Executive Staff

Mouaz Moustafa

Executive Director

Omar Alshogre

Director of Detainee Affairs

Natalie Larrison

Director of Humanitarian Projects

Veronica Zanetta Brandoni

Director of Advocacy

Celine ID

Celine Kassem

Director of media


Janthe Van Schaik

Development Officer

Maryam Hassan

Advocacy Officer

Alexi Carr


Mohamad Kazmooz


Ahmad Kindawi


Sullivan Gaudreault


Ali Rehbi

Web Developer

Sarah Mushtaha

Content Creator

Mariam Fathallah

Humanitarian Programs Officer

Daniel Allen

Conway Community Coordinator

Chloe Webster

Humanitarian Officer

Tamer Turkmane

Archive provider

Board of Trustees

Jerry Adams

Dr. Muhammad Khawam

Ivan M. Nielsen​

Ambassador Stephen Rapp


Maria Cure

Abby Twining

Ala Kasmo

Nicki Stephenson

Policy Advisors

Nina Bang-Jensen

Senior Peace Fellow at the Public International Law and Policy Group (PILPG)

Toby Dershowitz

Senior Vice President for Government Relations and Strategy at Foundation for Defense of Democracies (FDD)

Juleanna Glover

Corporate Public Affairs Consultant

Dr. Steve Heydemann

Director of Program in Middle East Studies at Smith College

Jim Hooper

Former State Department Official

Olga Lautman

Syria-Ukraine Network Coordinator

Catinca Slavu

Governance Consultant